from: Billy Roper

Just to let everyone know, so that none of my friends will be disappointed that they didn’t receive an invitation my birthday celebration this year: we decided this year to keep my birthday party private, since it’s kind of a big one, my 45th, coming up on April 11th. So, we did NOT plan a public gathering, and you were not left out, I promise.

A couple of people have asked, and if you are sending cards and gifts that can fit in an envelope, thank you, but if you are sending some kind of gift that cannot be delivered to the regular mailing address of P.O. Box 1937, Mountain View, AR, 72560, then e-mail me at roper_billy@yahoo.com, and I’ll provide you with the physical mailing address for those deliveries. Hey, it’s the least I can do.

Anyway, I wanted to clear the air so that everyone knows there is no favoritism at play this year. Maybe for my fiftieth we’ll have our own nation, and I can invite ALL of you to a huge party to celebrate. It’s something worth working towards, anyway. Thank you all again for your friendship and support. YOU are the reason I can keep doing what I do year after year, so God bless you.

Your friend,

Billy