The first eleven Chapters of ‘Commonwealth‘, my soon to be released alternate history streampunk adventure novel, have been revised and edited. The epilogue has been completed, as well. Within days the fictional story of a world where blacks were never brought to America as slaves and the colonies never rebelled against England will be ready for beta readers. Then, it will be just a short time before it is published and available for sale. I have put more time and effort into this book, especially in terms of detailed, dogged historical research, than I have any novel I have ever written. Likewise, the longer writing time with this book reflects the depth of character development I’ve engaged in. ‘Commonwealth‘ is not just a politically charged alternate history adventure, it has complicated but passionate romance, heroic yet complicated and conflicted heroes, and sympathetic villains. As in real life, you may not be able to tell which is which. You may also may not be able to decide which world you like better: ours, or theirs.

I do hope, though, that you will enjoy taking a peak into ‘What might have been’ with me.

Commonwealth, coming soon by Billy Roper in print and e-book form from Amazon books.