by Billy Roper

As most of you know, I did not attend the Unite The Right rally in Charlottesville, Virginia, this past weekend. Many of you also, whether you agree with them or not, know my reasons why. It is not my purpose to rehash them here. Nor is it my intent today to discuss in detail the importance of proper logistical planning, which includes secure and publicly confidential rendezvous points, primary and secondary and tertiary withdrawal and regrouping plans, and contingency instructions covering what might happen if the rally is dispersed. This keeps stragglers and small groups from becoming isolated, lost, and directionless should much of their leadership abandon them in the face of defeat. Hypothetically, of course.

I witnessed, through several video live streams, many individual and group acts of courage and manly self-defense Saturday, and I salute those who earned their red laces. There were a large number of very good people there, doing the best they could in a hostile situation, and often coming out on top, I saw.

In passing, I will say that the local and state governments clearly and unjustly worked against the Charlottesville rally. Whether any of their ill-will might have been inspired or exacerbated by the organizer attending City Council meetings blaring rock anthems and purposefully antagonizing local elected officials there and in the media, I cannot guess. I do know that in my personal experience, a couple of months ago extenuating circumstances and security concerns compelled me to change the location of a rally venue which I had planned. Rather than grandstanding and refusing to cooperate or negotiate with the city, or going after a federal injunction against local law enforcement, I went to the Chief of Police’s office, sat down with him, and worked out a fair solution. Our rally happened, the police were professional and courteous, and everything went fine, despite an armed Antifa presence and counter-protesters who outnumbered us. Whether a similar solution might have been reached in Virginia would be Monday-morning quarterbacking, had I not been saying the same thing days before the event. As it stands now, those injured or arrested over the weekend have the most skin in the game to judge who bears responsibility for the outcome, so I will leave it to them to decide.

I am also not aware of the details on the person who drove into the crowd of anti-Whites, or what their motivations might have been. I will not conjecture on that accident or purposeful action, whichever it may have been, except to say that it was a very unfortunate accompaniment to the rally, as was the tragic loss of the lives of the Sheriff department employees in the helicopter crash.

Aside from understandable concern about the safety and well being of my friends who did attend the rally, my own bit of secondary drama over it stemmed from the torch-lit procession at the University of Virginia campus on Friday night. As it turns out, one strikingly handsome man in attendance chose to wear a University of Arkansas Engineering t-shirt. Because of his rugged good looks and the state affiliation expressed on the shirt, many anti-White leftists assumed that it was me. My Twitter feed exploded with hundreds of Communists and gay activists, as well as Black Lives Matter terrorists, who for several hours threatened me with doxxing and physical violence. They contacted state and federal law enforcement, and Twitter, and wrote letters to Santa Claus, probably, fussing about me and blaming me for the car and helicopter crashes and global warming. This despite the fact that dude isn’t even sleeved, yet.

Early on in the game, I decided to troll them by alternately confirming then denying that I was the person in the picture, in order to confuse the trail and distract them from the guy they were after. So, I spent the better part of the evening schooling some and gaming others. The Jewish Chancellor of the University of Arkansas was trotted out to condemn the unknown man, the shirt, and the rally. A systematic witch-hunt began in the Engineering department. One professor was accused, and then exonerated. TV and print luggenpresse reporters contacted me, to ask if it was me, or not. Anti-Whites began a campaign to down-vote my books on Amazon and pressure the book retailer to stop carrying them. Alternately, they promised that I would be fired, and assassinated. My family was threatened. Then the left-wing media contacted state government officials. The current and two former governor’s offices gave statements of condemnation. One governor’s spokesman stated that he could confirm it was me in the picture, and then added that I had started fights with the governor’s staff at their offices in Little Rock, as well. I honestly don’t remember that, any more than I can recall being in Charlottesville, but, whatever.

As of this morning, the media is carrying confirmations that it isn’t me in the picture, so I guess I can let it go. If you read this, Chad Tiki man, I bought you as much time as I could. I hope they don’t doxx you, but if they do, or if they don’t, once the smoke clears, get in touch. I’ll be happy to introduce you to a lot more people who believe as you do, a lot closer than you would have imagined. You can wear any shirt you like. I could use a stunt double. Don’t tell the doctors how well the cloning protocol went, just yet, mein doppelganger.

I’m thinking of making that shirt the new ShieldWall Network uniform. At least, I definitely have to get me one, now. Wooo, pig, sooie.